Some schools are very strict about their school uniform and appearance of their pupils, while others schools have very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children having school uniform?

In recent years, it is widely believed that the administration of some schools severely ensures the dress code and out word look of the students while some other authorities of schools give relaxation on having uniform pattern. So, this essay will examine both benefits and negative aspects of uniform dress such as overcoming the difference between elite and poor, getting to feel of formal environment, advertisement of school, identification of students, preventing bullying. On other side, limited creativity, burden on poor families, whether concern etc.

To commence with, specific dress patterns will cause reduction in the difference between richer and poorer families as a result, children can get education without any hesitation and discrepancy in school. Moreover, specific dress code can make impact on environment similarly for education, we create formal environment to teach the learners that’s why uniform is necessarily for getting formal education. In addition, uniform enhances the school identity of students in campuses as well as assisting in advertisements of specific institutes. Furthermore, it saves time and effort to choose the daily outfits for going to institutes.

In contrast, specific school outfits have some disadvantages like it make the student limited in creation and their individualities which leads them to failure and lack of confidence. Equally important point is that some dresses are not suitable for all whethers as a result students may face challenges in their outfits in schools. Another key point is the financial burden on the families whose earnings are less due to which they cannot afford school uniforms. Furthermore, it should be noted that specific dress code cannot completely stop the bullying in school.

In conclusion, specific dress for learning institutes are beneficial for discipline and equality and school should show some flexibility for instance causal days or minor personal choices.