Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time ad attention to studying for a qualification

In today’s world, higher education plays a significant role in student’s lives. In this regard, a section of university students deeds that they should learn new subjects together with the main ones, while others consider that it is imperative to devote time to studying for graduation.

The upcoming paragraphs will discuss both conflicting viewpoints. I, however, side with the former one.

On the one hand, those who advocate giving all attention to a qualification cite a few reasons. The predominant one is that learning other subjects wastes time. In other words, while studying other subjects, learners lose their focus. Moreover, as students are already burdened with academic subjects, any extra workload causes many psychological problems, such as stress, anxiety, and others. Hence, learning new things acts as a challenge for them.

On the other hand, those who prefer to study other subjects give many reasons. One of the most noticeable reason is that this phenomenon expands learners’ knowledge. For example, the United States of America revealed that the majority of British institutions teach some other subjects to increase students’ performance. Apart from this, it not only allows unique learning experiences but also rejuvenates them. Consequently. due to its good consequences, it acts as a boon for pupils.

Besides, acquiring other subjects creates a daunting situation, where pupils learn time management.

In conclusion, although learning other subjects may waste pupils’ time, it increases their productivity and performance.