Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time ad attention to studying for a qualification

Learning about other subjects along with the main subjects is the thing that some university students are interested in. However, learning other subjects could disrupt their focus on the main subjects. In this essay, I will explore both sides of the argument and provide my perspective.

On one hand, university students should give their attention and focus more to the main subjects rather than the other subjects to utilize their time effectively because main subjects are more relevant with the major which the university students choose and could make them understand their major more specific. Therefore, focusing more to the main subjects is important especially after they graduate and looking for job that relevant with their major.

In contrast, others have different perspective about this case. Learning other subjects also necessary, especially if those other subjects could support their understanding of their major. This case also depends on the university students themselves. As long as they could manage their time wisely and still could focus on their main subjects, it would not be any problem. For example, public health students want to learn a subject from psychology. Learning about psychology could help them when they do the health promotion activities. A psychological concept helps them understand the targets of health promotion.

Overall, learning something new is not a wrong thing to do. It depends on how they manage their time and attention with both main and other subjects. If they can focus equally on both, it would be great.