Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time ad attention to studying for a qualification

Nowadays so many people receiving a bachelor’s degree are separated on two groups. One of them are willing to take extra classes not related to their qualification, while other tend to perceive that only necessary thing during studying is to achieve needed level of competence in chosen field, in order to be well-paid in future. In this essay I will examine each point and provide my personal opinion about which one is closer is me.

Expanding your horizons by studying something not included in main curriculum today is quite widespread and can lead person to comprehensive development. For instance, I think that students receiving a bachelor’s degree in math of physics and learning literature as an extra activity, will have better soft skills rather than ones who didn’t. Moreover, person with diversity passions, to my mind, will be more inventive, capable for deep analysis, as them have a deeper knowledge in different issues.

On the other hand, studying in university usually is really complicated, so that learning several subjects, which may not link with future career, will pe unprofitable and time-consuming. Furthermore, some students don’t have enough time take extra classes, because some of them have to work part-time job to cover their expenses and education, so only any advance time management skills will help.

To sum up, there are both pros and cons about foreign subjects in addition to the main plan. At the first glance it appears to be complex and unneeded, but in case of huge desire, the outcome will bring heavy benefits and cover losses. I believe that person shoudn’t de afraid of the obstacles and should seek to self-perfection by cognition of the world.