Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time ad attention to studying for a qualification

It is argued that some scholars prefer to learn about other subjects besides their main ones, meanwhile there´s another group that strives to study for aiming a score. This essay will discuss that studying and giving all attention for a main subject only is more beneficial that spend time in many other disciplines.

First and foremost, dedication and persistence are pivotal aspects for achieving goals. As individuals, all our energy and mind must be focused on one task at a time in order to avoid distractions that might make us lose our aim. For example, research has shown that the human brain has a better development when is focused on one specifically work, when distractors were shown up, brain lost the pattern that was following and failed. Despite the evolution of our skills, we are not capable of multitasking yet.

On the other hand, there are people who advocate that learning a great quantity of new stuff at the same time opens mindset and it helps to be prepared for any scenario. This is because whether you are studying sciences and taking piano lessons simultaneously, you will be able to push yourself to the limit and you will boost your knowledge. For instance, a good example of this is Leonardo Davinci; He was painter, architect, writer, etc. and he is considered one of the most privileged minds of all time.

In conclusion, although learning regarding different topics in addition to the main one is possible, and may prepare you for future, I believe that be focused in one specific goal will bring better outcomes.