Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time ad attention to studying for a qualification

Nowadays, people have wide access to information, including such sources as the Internet and books. That is why everyone can find more spheres to be interested in, except for their main vector of education. However, when a student goes to university, he or she usually does not have an opportunity to develop in another field. I believe, that studying other subjects in addition to the main ones is a very good idea, which can help students to achieve their ambitions.

Firstly, some students have chosen for themselves a wrong profession, which is not interesting for them. Of course, they can change it, but it can be very hard for them, because of fear or financial problems, which appears as it is often necessary to pay extra money for degree changing. According to statistics, 30% of all Russian students are not satisfied with their university education as they hate the field they have chosen. That is why allowing students to learn other subjects in addition to their main one can help them to study what they want.

Secondly, additional subjects can expandbroaden students’ knowledge in their main sphere. For example, students who want to be programmers, can learn UX-design to communicate easily with designers in their future job and understand all the processes in their team. Statistics shows, that students who learn extra subjects have a bigger salary than the others as they have got more qualifications and it helps them in their work.

In conclusion, I believe, that education should be varied, as it will help young specialists in their future occupation to become successful or just provide a chance to find area of learning they are interested in.