Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time ad attention to studying for a qualification

Students attend university to broaden their knowledge spectrum and to polish their technical skills. As fast as technologies are advancing students have proclivity towards education. Some learners try to explore different courses as well with their main subject. While others believe that to focus on the main theme is necessary at a time of studying for a qualification. I am inclined towards the latter perception of some students who want to give their proper attention to their major principle.

As far as the first belief is concerned, some undergraduates are very intellectual and efficient in their regular studies as they are also involved in studying extra subjects to maximize their knowledge. These students have capability to go beyond their boundaries due to the back support of their parents and instructors. It has been seen that students who don’t want to depend on a single subject for their professional career are always being involved in distinct subjects as well for a better future to meet the criteria of multinational companies as they would love to employ a multitasking graduate.

Although, some students have completely different perception as they always try to focus on one major subject at a time to polish their skills in a particular field. Most of the time positive effects have been witnessed because when someone has complete focus on one subject they always outperformed due to strong background and advanced knowledge while other learners don’t have proficiency in a specific principle due to involvement in other courses that may result in a lack of knowledge in the main field