Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time ad attention to studying for a qualification

In recent times, some university undergraduate would rather learn different courses except the main subjects, while some others claim that it is not necessary to be taught a variety of topics. The in-depth analysis in the following paragraphs intends to discuss why this essay considers learning a variety of subjects beneficial for students

On the one hand, some people agree with learning new abilities that have no obvious connection with their academic field of study due to the fact that they can augment the possibility of being helpful. That is to say, the more an individual works on fostering a novel expertise, the higher the chance of finding a proper career and higher revenue in the future. Take a mechanical engineer who tries to learn the PHP programming language as a salient example. Although there is no need to possess such a skill, it tends to lower the likelihood of being unemployed after graduation.

Those opposed to this say that when students focus on other subjects, they have less time and energy to consume on the study of their qualification. As a result, an abundance of them may fail their assessments or become reluctant about their academic goals. Despite this notion, many studies show that students concentrating on multiple subjects are more capable of developing creative, including critical thinking

In conclusion, I believe, that education should be varied, as it will help young specialists in their future occupation to become successful or just provide a chance to find area of learning they are interested in