Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.Discuss both there views and give your own opinion

The majority of undergraduate students hold the view that they take a keen interest in studying various subjects beyond their main one. Nevertheless, others assume that it is crucial to spend all their time on a qualification. In this essay, I will examine both views and present my perspective.

On the one hand, Learning a diverse range of subjects in addition to their core studies is the most effective way to improve themselves. First of all, they can sharpen their knowledge and take advantage of numerous opportunities at work, thanks to the abundance of useful information from a wide range of subjects. For example, university students paying more attention to various subjects can make their CV better, leading to a well-paid and long-term career. Moreover, this way can help them foster their critical thinking stimulation, which is one of the soft skills serving them in this fast-paced society, so they can adapt to a competitive environment more easily.

On the other hand, it plays a key role for university students to dedicate all their time to their main subject; therefore, they can concentrate more on their main field and expertise. They can hone their skill and master their skill in this major. The more you pay attention to a qualification, the more opportunities you will get. For instance, there are several professions requiring a certain level, such as doctors or lawyers, so to reach efficiency, they have to spend time on their main subject.

In conclusion, while just focusing on one major subject, they should get out of their comfort zone to prioritize additional subjects. It not only sharpens their knowledge, gives numerous sustainable careers, a good CV, and boosts critical thinking stimulation, but it also helps them to be a master in their main field. Furthermore, it also helps undergraduate students adapt to the environment more easily, so they have to allocate their time efficiently to balance both. From my point of view, I believe that these factors contribute to their well-rounded education and personal growth.