Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantage of spending money on space exploration?

In recent century, people start to discover space due to technological progress. Nevertheless, the rapid development of space vehicles leads to higher costs on materials and technological gadgets. While there are some drawbacks of space exploration, I still believe that these cannot overshadow the benefits.

On the one hand, the only downside of space exploration is a waste of resources. This means that space exploration is a risky field because many space experiments end with failure despite technological advancement. Companies try many variations to manage technology and materials until they find correct balance because space fields require perfect accuracy as more as possible. For example, SpaceX company send many spacecrafts to space every year but a great percentage of these are destroyed and that causes high expenses. Because spaceships are made from expensive materials such as fiber. As a result, many people consider this field as waste of sources.

On the other hand, space discovery plays a significant role in people’s future. One key reason is that world’s sources are incredibly decreases such as water. Therefore, companies obsessed with space exploration because they are searching for the best planet which people can live there. For example, space researchers have shown that the planet which is called Mars is most suitable for people living because of its environmental conditions. In addition, space discovery is also important for protecting Earth from dangers which are coming from space such as meteor, sun explodes. Thanks to space exploration people and governments can know some space hazards before happening. According to this, they can take precautions about that for saving people’s lives. That is why space exploration has a key role both Earth and people.

In conclusion, although space fields sometimes waste resources, I believe that these fields will save people’s lives in the future.