Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantage of spending money on space exploration?

Universe research is funded a lot by tax payers every year. This development brings both benefits and drawbacks. Also, there are some disadvantages to this trend, but I believe the advantages outweigh the issues.

Investigating space offers a variety of compelling merits. One of the main benefits of exploring the galaxy is the fact that it could spur humanity on to discovering alternative energy resources. This means that the world firmly has plenty of resource-rich planets, which could function as natural wealth suppliers. For example, the Mars expedition demonstrated that the red planet is able to become viable. Additionally, there are numerous metallic asteroids that could help with technological advancements. As a result, we would turn into a more developed race.

However, there are also some significant disadvantages to consider. One major drawback is planet conditions since it needs more attention at the moment. Ignoring this problem can lead to irreversible consequences. For example, the arctic and Antarctic situation dramatically gets more unpleasant day by day due to global warming. Furthermore, space liftoffs are very dangerous for pilots and for the environment simultaneously. Consequently, thousands of tons of fuel just run out and educated persons face risks. This is particularly evident in spacecraft’s failed liftoffs.

In conclusion, while the issue of searching the universe using people’s taxes has both positive and negative aspects, I believe that the benefits ultimately outweigh the drawbacks because if there is a moderate chance of discovering new power, then it should be used.