Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantage of spending money on space exploration?

Universe research is funded a lot by payers of tax every year. This development brings both benefits and drawbacks. Also, there are some disadvantages to this trend, but I believe the advantages outweigh the issues.

Investigating the space offers a variety of compelling merits. One of the main benefits of exploring the galaxy is the fact that it could spur humanity on discovering alternative energy resources. This means that The World firmly has plenty of resources-rich planets, which could function as natural wealth suppliers. For example, Mars expedition demonstrated that the red-planet is able to become viable. Additionally, there are numerous metallic asteroids that could help with technological advancements. As a result, we would turn it into a more developed race.

However, there are also some significant disadvantages to consider. One major drawback is planet conditions since it needs more attention at the moment. The ignoring of this problem can lead to irreversible consequences. For example, arctic and Antarctic situation dramatically get more unpleasant day by day due to global warming. Furthermore, space liftoffs are very dangerous for pilot and for environment simultaneously. Consequently, thousands tons of fuel just run out and educated persons face risks. This is particularly evident in spacecraft’s fail liftoffs.

In conclusion, while the issue of searching the universe by people’s taxes has both positive and negative aspects, I believe that the benefits ultimately outweigh the drawbacks because if there is a moderate chance of discovering new power, then it should be used.