Technology has largely had a negative impact on family life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has become an important part of family life. In my opinion, technology has positive impacts on my family life such as keeping in touch with my parents, brothers and relatives and having self-entertainment; therefore, I totally disagree with the statement above.

To begin with, technology helps me to keep in touch with my parents, brothers and relatives who live far away from each other. Based on the experience, I have left home and lived distantly from my family since 2011, so technology has helped me to talk with my parents, check about their health and discuss the urgent tasks which require the agreement from my family. In addition, it helps me to keep a good relationship with my family even though I live very far from them.

Another reason is technology helps my family to have self-entertainment. In the past, if we wanted to watch movies or listen to music, we had to go to the other people’s house where they had televisions or CD players. It was not comfortable or convenient for us because we could not go to their house everyday, and we thought about the hosts’ feelings; however, now we can entertain ourselves whenever and wherever we want through social media such as Facebook, IG, Tik Tok and X, or we want to watch movies, so we can go to the Netflix and register to be a member. By doing this, we can share the account with our family, and we can enjoy the films without going to other people’s houses or cinema.

In conclusion, technology has become the crucial thing which makes my family’s life easier. Personally speaking, I completely disagree with the statement stated above because of the two reasons mentioned in the main body paragraphs.