Teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their communities. This is good for the individuals concerned and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Discuss, based on your own knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that teenagers should do volunteering for communities. They think it had a benefitial affecton on both society and individuals as a whole as improved feeling of responsibility and sence of connectivenes among people. However i would argue that young people should concentrate on academic studies as well as enjoing free time doing sports and relaxing.

Unpaid jobs for communities can develop interpersonal skills in teenagers as well as connectivenes to other people. That means when young children help society by doing some jobs, for example helping elderly, cleaning the streets, look after dogs, children and more, they will begun to get used to hard work and their communication might improve. Moreover they will understand the problems some people face and will learn something from individuals.

However I disagree that now teenagers should concentrate on studying more and instead of working they should take part in some sports or just relax after a hard day. Because now every job requiers qualifications and diplomas, kids should be serious with studying if they want well paid job. That means doing voulenteering only would distract them and take their most important time. As a result teenagers dont have to work in a unpaid job instead they must give all their attention on education for future job.

In conclusion unpaid jobs might have a positive atributes but I opine that teenagers have to focus on development instead of working on society.