The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

There is art everywhere. The arts, which include theater, music, and painting, are valued highly in society. In today’s environment, I believe they still play a pivotal role in human’s life, and I strongly support incorporating the arts into the curriculum in schools.

Admittedly, we are unable to envision the modern world without the arts. Art is a medium in which humans are inherently drawn to express and communicate, especially in difficult times, it provides a platform for individuals and communities to express their experiences, challenges, and aspirations, allowing them to share their stories and connect with others on a deeper emotional level. Moreover, the arts, which cover a wide range of mediums like literature, music, and painting, serve to preserve a feeling of continuity and identity in the face of swift social change by reflecting the values, customs, and history of many civilizations. For example, traditional folk music and dance in various cultures not only entertain but also keep alive the stories, beliefs, and customs passed down through generations.

Considering the myriad benefits of the arts, it is imperative to incorporate them into school programs. For students, art education can be an invaluable tool for stress reduction. After rigorous academic activities, students can benefit from listening to music to alleviate stress. In a addition, students whose talents lie in the arts may feel neglected and forced against the wall when made to study a scientific syllabus. By pursuing an arts-based education, these students may find their talents to be better utilized.

In conclusion, the arts continue to hold a place in modern society by fostering expressive outlet and cultural preservation. Therefore, it is essential for schools to include arts education in their programs.