The best way to solve traffic and transport problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in surburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there are some people believe that the best way to reduce traffic congestion is to encourage people to live in urban areas instead of living in distant suburbs. Here are my opinions on this method.

First, I agree that encouraging people to live in urban areas will help reduce problems related to traffic and vehicles on the road, partly because in urban areas, vehicles Public transportation will be more developed in rural areas,moreover is in urban areas there will be more stores and necessary centers than in remote areas, which will significantly reduce the distance for people. The public transportation system at the cities are very thick and the fares are very cheap.

However, I disagree that encouraging people to live in urban areas is the best way to help reduce traffic problems. Because this method ignores the fact that currently, the city is very densely populated and the population density is increasing more and more, this will be a great difficulty because of the population density, a large number of vehicles will lead to an overload of traffic on the road, causing traffic jams and environmental pollution.

In general terms, the method of calling people to live in cities may be a good method but it is still not as optimal as possible. In my opinion, the most optimal way to solve traffic problems is to encourage people to use public transportation and vehicles that use electric energy as know as “Eco-friendly transportation”. These ways not only solve the traffic problem but also work out the environmental issue.