The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

Some individuals claim that the advancements in technology will lead to a decline in crime rates, as they can make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. I partly agree with this point of view based on some suggestions that will be explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are several reasons that explain why technological development can improve crime rates in society. It is true that technology gives officers easy access to information about criminals and their cases through specialised platforms or social media, which makes addressing faster and smoother. For example, police now can receive reports from citizens as forms of emails, online posts, calls. In addition, the widespread use of technology allows public awareness campaigns to be effective on a large scale, limiting potential criminal actions. As a result, it is understandable why technology can deliver a safer and civilized society.

On the other hand, many people think that the advancements in technology will provide opportunities for criminals to operate more freely, particularly cybercriminals. Nowadays, the number of anonymous groups and organised networks that engage in online fraud and spread misinformation continues to grow. Moreover, highly skilled criminals even use sophisticated techniques to hack into systems, and steal sensitive data and digital assets. leading to the confusion of people and companies. They can do all these because of modern tools along with poor security systems that are being used.

In conclusion, although more and more cybercriminals are causing damage to society through technological development, I still believe that preventing and solving crimes can be significantly easier due to technological support.