The gap between rich and poor is increasing. What problems does it cause? What solutions can you suggest.

In modern society, there is widening inequality between rich and poor people. Rich people are getting wealthier, while the poor remain in poverty. This situation may cause several serious problems in society. However, there are still feasible ways to solve this issues.

Perhaps the major fact here is different financial levels. By this we mean that poor people cannot afford quality schools and they have limited medical care. Consequently, financial condition of the poor population is getting worse. The second major factor is social inequality. The rich may treat the poor population inadequately or even humiliate them, meaning that the poor people are often bullied and treated unfairly. In addition, there may be arguments and protests against each other.

Turning to the possible solutions, an obvious step would be to provide economic assistance to the poor. By this step, people living in poverty can afford quality education and medical treatment. Furthermore, their conditions will be lightened. Another viable approach would be to higher taxes on the wealthy could help reduce the wealth gap, leading to stable and peaceful society. This kind of steps may benefit society, create social stability and decrease the gap between the rich and the poor. It is necessary to maintain balance between two different groups. Moreover, government could create better employment opportunities for low income people.

In summary, different financial levels and social inequality appear to be the main causes, economic assistance and higher taxes on the wealthy may improve the current state of affairs.