The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

In this day and age, people are provided with more opportunities to learn and self-develop in every aspect of life. Apparently, there is a constant battle for whether science subjects should be prioritized over other subjects. Personally, I am an ardent supporter towards the perspective of encouraging not only science study, but also the others.

On the one hand, it is justifiable that Science needs promotion, for the positive impacts it has on one’s ability of thinking. The evidence is strong that science learners have a higher likelihood to grant a more logical way of thinking, cognitive skills and problem-solving skills compared to those who are not science-specialized; they would then make paramount contributions to a country’s scientific breakthrough. However, these people appeared to be less creative, showing hesitance in terms of Arts, along with poor social skills, which may negatively affect themselves and their behaviors. Additionally, despite the fact that Science largely attributes to a country’s development, a nation could not be prosperous had it not been for the advancement of other fields that take the determining role.

On the other hand, it is pivotal for a nation to encourage the prevalence of other fields adjacent to the field of Science. Arts, music, and history are which a country takes pride in, since they preserve its own identity; therefore, were they to be introduced to citizens, these subjects could intrigue people’s sense of patriotism, hence effectively giving them the will to devote to their country’s affluence. While Arts do wonders to an individual’s mental wellbeing, Physical Education has a role to play when it comes to one’s development and overall health, the public health, thereby, would be substantially enhanced. Indeed, there should be a governmental budget to invest in these areas.

In conclusion, it is evident that Science strengthens a nation’s prosperity in this era; nonetheless, the impact that other fields have on the country is largely undeniable.