The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The controversies over if either government is required to offer monetary advocates to retired people, or individuals are supposed to build up their bank accounts to meet their older selves’ needs, have been causing issue for a prolonged period of time. In the subsequent paragraphs, I shall expound on both standpoints as well as presenting my personal view.

On the one hand, some opine that governments should be obligated to put their upmost effort into supplying the aged citizens with financial aids. Therefore, it is a subscribed view by many that it is the primary duty of authorities to compensate for people’s hard work throughout the blossoming of their lives by implementing measures to create a feasible life for the time when the prime of their lives have reached its end. As a further explanation, people spend approximately half of their lives working as entrepreneurs or at offices for a salary, which subsequently, keeps the wheels of a country’s economy turning. This means that the authorities should substitute for the sacrifice that each individual has made for the economic growth of the nation by presenting them with adequate money for a reasonably comfortable life.

On the other hand, the opposing point of view states that the workforce has gained their share of money and financial growth through salaries and owning company shares during their working days. Therefore, while people are still capable of holding jobs, they are supposed to resolve the money matters, which they will certainly struggle with in the foreseeable future retirement years. Consequently, it is expected that through saving up as much as possible and purchasing company shares, individuals be able to provide for themselves when their retirement days arrive. In this case, officials have little to none monetary responsibility towards the aged generation.

I personally believe that in order to address this issue, a combination of both stand points could be an excellent answer to this matter. Hence, citizens need to predict the needs of their older times by gathering resources, as well as having the helping hand of the authorities since the elderly have spent best days of their lives working for the sake of national thriving.

By way of conclusion, although there are controversies on whether the government is supposed to provide for the retired, or they need to pe prepared to fend for themselves, I once again restate my position that in order to resolve this situation, both views should come hand in hand and reach a common ground to maintains the former workers well being.