The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

While some people support funding recreational places, others appear to be opponent to this view and argue that it would be worth to invest more in public facilities. I am of those who believe that it would be better to spend money on improving infrastructure.

On the one hand, advocates see that these entertainment constructions reflect the culture and the traditions of the nations. In other words, the identity of the country will be perished if the investment in these areas is ignored. It has been claimed that the more we support the development of the art, the more we will make the economy prosperous. For instance, India is the most popular country with regards to dancing and singing. These kinds of art have made it a destination for many fans from all over the world which definitely will increase the national income. Hence, it can be said that improving art is going to benefit the country.

Conversely, it is advisable that the government should not waste the money on the aforementioned facilities and focus more on public services. Raising the quality of roads, railways, hospitals, and universities would be far essential as this will help citizens to relocate easier and have a good health. An eminent example is Germany which has improved its infrastructure besides healthcare and this is what made it a dream for any person. Eventually, financing public services must be at the top of the list of responsibilities of any government rather than amusing ones.

In conclusion, although arts are important, I believe that giving the attention to facilities which will help the whole people is far crucial.