The increasing availability of personalized medicine promises to tailor treatments to an individual's genetic makeup. What are the potential benefits and ethical concerns surrounding personalized medicine? How might it change healthcare in the future?

Some people argue that using personalized medicine is more beneficial for individual who are seeking effective treatments while, some other people believe that there are risk involved using personalized medicine. I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are several beneficial reasons which makes a person choose personalized medicine. Firstly, lots of people feel shy to discuss about their personal medical problems which they are facing. In other words, person maybe suffering from a condition in which he feels embarrassed about telling local hospital doctors of their medical conditions which they are suffering from. For example, A person maybe be suffering from HIV, aids or swelling in their private parts of their body he or she will feel ashamed in telling to doctors or family about their conditions. So having a personalized medicine will help them to hide these problems without needing to worry about being judged by others. Secondly, if any ancestor had any medical or chronic diseases which they had faced during their lifespan it will be for the descendent to know about it and will get the required help and also allow them to get proper medication in time and stop chronic diseases to advance. Furthermore, Having personalized medicine will enhance the chance of survival for the patient. As a result, he will be saved on time and the person will remain healthy.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to this development. People are afraid that using personalized medicine could get their data leaked to the public by hackers or any bugs in the system their reputation will get ruined front of millions of people including their families and their loved ones. In addition, a lot of people believe that incase of any emergency, any in quarriable and very rare diseases government wouldn’t give them any help to these people as they would deem them as a liability to the society and waste of resources.

In conclusion, I believe that advantages are more beneficial to the society and the disadvantages are outweighed by the advantages.