The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that artificial intelligence has been embedded in many aspects of modern life. The rising dependance on personalized AI tutors in learning has become more widespread. Although this trend may have several drawbacks, I believe its benefits are more considerable.

Disadvantages of relying on artificial intelligence include the fact that it may not be intelligent enough. Despite the huge advancements in modern technology, artificial intelligence still lacks essential features. For example, Chat GPT sometimes cannot understand the question asked to it. Another disadvantage is that most of AI applications are not totally free. This means that the free version is nearly deprived of smart features. Although, in order to unlock premium features, user should pay for subscription. As a result, this will be over burdening for many users who are aiming for affordable education.

On the other hand, advantages of this trend include accessibilty and ease of use. Traditional learning is not always accessible for many learners, whereas most people in the world own smartphones and they can easily access AI applications. For instance, many people around the world learn languages and many other skills through AI tutors. Another disadvantage is that although most personalized AI tutors are paid, they are much cheaper than conventional education. Furthermore, the fact that they are personalized makes it more efficient.

In conclusion, although depending on AI tutors for education has many cons such as less development and limited features of free versions, I believe that its advantages such as accessibility and afforability outweigh the disadvantages.