The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.' To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the network, we can stay in contact with each other wherever we are. I support this statement because you can be in touch with your friends at all times, under any circumstances. You can leave a message at night and your comrade will read it in the morning. Also, the internet facilitates searching for new acquaintances. You can find like-minded people who will help you with your troubles and cheer you up.

Next, social networks are not exorbitant, and you can spend time with your confidants around the clock. In addition, you can instantaneously exchange photos with your inner circle, which is really convenient. Not only that, but global networking provides us with an enormous amount of information which assists us in our studies and helps us achieve a high-quality education.

Looking at it from a different angle, you cannot see the person who is chatting with you. You might be talking to an impostor. However, a constant connection will not bring the same feelings as real hugs. For some people, body language is significant for communication. Nonetheless, you cannot use gestures on the internet, only emojis, but they do not demonstrate true emotions.

Does the network alienate people and deter real meetings? I reckon not. For instance, social networks facilitate organizing a stroll with my kindred spirits. To be honest, it is individual for everyone, and only you decide how to utilize these tools in relationships with your friends.

Eventually, cyberspace has an abundance of advantages and disadvantages, and everyone uses this instrument in their own way. You merely need to be aware of the basic rules of use and use it for its intended purpose. Ultimately, the impact of the digital age depends entirely on our personal choices and self-discipline.