The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

Over the past few years, it has become far more common to witness the fact that the Internet has brought considerable modifications to our lives. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, it is my personal belief that this phenomenon is more meritorious. The reasons are as follows.

Admittedly, it is an undeniable fact that the Internet could be seen as favourable for the following sources. First and foremost, it goes without saying that the Internet has revolutionized the way people communicate with each other. One salient example of this would be the fact that the birth of numerous tools of communication such as Yahoo, Messenger, Facebook, and Zalo has provided a wide range of opportunities for every person to connect and make friends. Moreover, these incredibly amazing means of communication are almost the best way to chat with loved ones who are far away and also purchase online.

Equally importantly, though, I am convinced that the Internet has provided individuals a huge source of information that most of us are able to get access to. In the past, if students wanted to conduct research, they might spend a long time searching for their necessary information at the library. Nonetheless, in today’s fast-paced world, they can find every detail in the click of a button, reducing their time spent researching. Hence, the productivity of their work will increase, making them have more chances to be successful.

By way of conclusion, once again I reaffirm my position that in spite of a limited number of disadvantages which can be dealt with by several actions done by most people, the merits of the Internet would be obviously superior.