The key solution for the environmental issues is for the current generation to live a less comfortable life to benefit future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, the topic of conserving the environment has become a subject of significant debate. Some people argue that the current generation should take measures to protect the environment for the upcoming generations. I firmly agree with this viewpoint and the forthcoming paragraph will present my view on this issue.

Those who believe that we should address the environmental problems as soon as possible have valid opinions. First and foremost, it is evident that if no immediate actions are taken, future generations may have to face up with ecological catastrophe. This can lead to increasing of diseases such as floods and droughts, and even worse, it may raise the risk of death. Moreover, some species will get impacted along with vegetation which can lead to the extinction of the ecosystem. For instance, because of industrial activities, the natural habitats of wildlife and the food chain have been devastated, leading to the mass extinction of many wild animals.

Apart from all the reasons mentioned above, the general public and authorities must be responsible for their actions, as well as be aware of their behavior, which affect seriously to the environment in order to avoid unpredicted consequences. Additionally, each individual can contribute to preserving the environment through simple actions such as: using public transportations instead of private vehicles to reduce carbon dioxide emissions, or decline using pesticide, which directly influence water resources.

Some people superficially believe that in this era of constant change, there is no need to address environmental concerns as current generation has to deal with their own problems; and they argue that there will be more modern technologies and devices, which take it easier to solve these issues. However, this perspective is flawed as it fails to see the terrifying consequences that their progeny have to endure if the problems are not immediately handled. So solving environmental problems for the upcoming generation should be prioritized.

In conclusion, environment plays a vital role in our life, not only in the present but also in the future. Thus, we all have to find ways to preserve the environment as well as explore solutions to balance the ecosystem in the environment for future life.