The mass media, including television, radio, and newspapers, has the biggest influence in shaping people's opinions. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been a discussion going on, on an agreement and disagreement regarding the folk’s opinion that changes accordingly through the influence of mass media which includes TV, Radio, and News papers. I agree to a large extent with this statement. As, everyone knows, television reporters, newspaper writers, and RJs working in radio use a technique of adding some interesting discussion points from their side which make people change their opinion.

Commencing with television and newspapers, they both make a similar news but due to the competion and TRP ratings; both television reporters and newspaper reporters integrate some false news which is not happened. Unfortunately, this leads to the changes in the people’s opinions. I would like to share my experience as an example. India recently won a cricket world cup against Australia, on this occasion there was a discussion going on, on how India won. Firstly, reporters working in television says that the match was already fixed with the refree to make India win. On the other hand, people working in newspaper industry discuss that Australia intentionally gave the chance to India to win a match. However, in similarity in the news between both the platforms created a confusion and made individuals to change their opinion.

Coming onto the radio, It has been noticed that radio always either, forecast a news that is a mixture of television of newspaper or else make a true news. I would like to take an example of same cricket match. After the release of the news from newspaper and television industry; Radio came into the picture, which tells the reality that team India, changed the strategy in balling, which is the only reason of their winning. However, As this news is genuine, But people got one more bullet point to alter their opinion.

To conclude, I agree the statement which states that, people’s opinion changes through the influence of Television, radio and newspaper. As they all integrate some false discussions to increase TRP ratings.