The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects on people living in these cities? What can be done to maintain the quality of life of these people?

In this day and age, as urbanization now becoming more prevalent, the population of some cities around the world experience a significant growth. In this essay, I will explore the implications of this development before proposing some approaches to enhance the life quality of city dwellers.

Firstly, it is clear that municipal areas are the place that contain many economic centers, especially industries, which can provide a variety of occupations with reasonable salary and many superior perks. This attractiveness makes many individuals living in some rural and remote areas want to move to cities to find a better working opportunity, leading to the growth of the population. However, as not all individuals are competent candidates to accommodate the qualifcations of those city jobs which need to have veteran experiences. Consequently, the competitiveness appears and the unemployment rate in some developed cities experiences a significant growth.

On the other hand, it is apparent that air pollution nowadays becomes an urgent issue because of the carbon footprint of each person. When more people move to cities, the quantity of all means of transport will increase remarkably, especially personal vehicles, as inhabitants needs have the demand to commute to their workplace or school. As a result, the carbon dioxide emissions will rise, potentially leading to air pollution. If this situation unfolds constantly, it can cause many health problems such as lung diseases, which worsens the life quality of municipal citizens.

Although the increased size of the population in cities can create many problems, there are some effective solutions which can be applied to prevent the repercussions of those challenges. Firstly, the government must ensure that people from rural or remote areas have full access to the educational program and city jobs by investing to their infrastructures and facilities. Secondly, the government should impose more stricted laws to make people raise their awareness about the seriousness of air pollution.

In conclusion, the growth of population size in municipal areas can lead to some serious issues. However, with the proposals that I have elucidated, I believe that those challenges of this situation will be handled soon.