The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that each habitual person may have their own hidden qualities and skills. But in some universities or academic institutions, a person cannot learn these qualities and skills in order to become successful. I completely agree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

On the one hand, universities do not teach you how to develop your skills. In other words, you can gain knowledge about what you majored in. For example, you want to get a job as a doctor and you have to learn subjects related to this profession, such as chemistry and biology. As a result, your academic institution pays attention on these subjects more deeply than improving your skills and qualities.

On the other hand, personal qualities and skills are created by people themselves. What I mean by this is, people tend to learn them through making conversations with other people, reading more psychological books, and the difficult situations which make people to think in. Moreover, as the age grows, people’s point of view about society will be different. The more they struggle, make more effort, the more they will become powerful and experienced about life. Consequently, they will be skilled when they understand what the real life is.

In conclusion, the qualities and skills cannot be learned at university or academic institution because the subjects you learn there depend on your personal choice. Personally, I think real life should be the last option when it comes to improve one’s own qualities and skills.