The quality and skill that a person require to be successful in today's world cannot be learned at the University or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that university knowledge is not effective enough, to achieve success. While other factors as creativity and personal experience are quite crucial, universities provide deep knowledge in particular spheres, which is important in finding high-paid jobs. Additionally, I do not agree with this statement, and believe that universities also give access to networking opportunities with other high minded people.

Universities mostly based on teaching theories. Meanwhile, the factors as creativity and an appropriate risky taking behaviour are hardly developed by that theories and require regular practicing. For example, Steve Jobs achieved big success and built his well-known business of selling “Apple” devices, which are widely spread across the world. He dropped his university studies on the half way and chose improving practical skills, which made him a successful person.

However, without a deep university degree it is hard to find a high-paid job. Most professions require knowing specialized information, which cannot be learned without universities. Professions like doctors or engineers have to have good range of knowledge to service their patients or clients, and ordinary people are not able to do the same work as high-qualified specialists. Consequently, universities play a significant role in providing useful information, which is essential to become successful.

The access to networking opportunities with other peers, professors and students is another a key factor. To get a successful job, people have to wider their horizon and have good communication skills. Therefore, most universities offer opportunities and special features to encourage students communicate with others. Exchange of useful information and knowledge with other students can contribute to good communication skills and getting a wide range of useful information. Cambridge is the university, which has groups in social networks and encourage their students to socialize with others. As a result, every student shares own knowledge and helps to each other. Thereby, the University of Cambridge is one of the most successful organisations, and students graduated this place are mainly willing to achieve high result in their life.

In conclusion, while practical skills play relatively substantial role in being successful, universities provide deep knowledge and give socializing opportunities for the favour of students, which make most people to find wanted jobs and get significant salaries.