The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Social Media is a tool that is becoming quite popular these days because of its user-friendly features. It helps people to make comments on any topic and to vent their frustrations publicly. There are some benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

On the one hand, there are many benefits of venting frustration on social media platforms. Firstly, social media is a very powerful tool, almost everyone spends at least two hours daily on these platforms. Anyone can share their problem related to any person, businessman or political leader on social media and within minutes their problem reaches the higher authority and then take action against that person. For instance, In Delhi, famous food blogger John went well-known restaurant and he posted negative reviews regarding cleanliness on YouTube. Furthermore, John’s fans avoided going to that restaurant and it badly affected on ratings of the restaurant.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to posting complaints publicly on social media. To begin, some people directly post reviews on sensitive subjects because that occurs violation among the community. Moreover, people spread wrong things due to that sometimes riot occurs. For example, last year in India one person published fake news related to a big political party, and after watching that news their supporter became aggressive. Secondly, people trolling actresses, sports players and businessmen. Celebrities have to live under a lot of stress because of some people.

To conclude, the hike in digital platforms has made it easier for the public to complain publicly. It has some advantages and disadvantages also.