The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Increasing use of social networks has made people feel free to express their negative emotions. This essay discusses the consequences of this topic and examines the consequences of leaving concerns about different things.

The ongoing trend of showing the anger in social media has several effects. The major problem is the stress and anxiety that may appear after leaving some comments in a negative way. This is due to the fact that the responses to the statement that was made can start conflicts and hurt each-others pride. Furthermore, another consequence is to maintain a mindset based on the other publications on networks. As a result, peoples opinion will be dependent on other individuals on a media. For instance, applications such as Twitter, Instagram or Facebook has plenty users that have changed their mentality in both positive and negative ways.

However, there are some merits of showing your frustrations and complaining about certain things on internet. The primary merit is the chance to express the negativity without showing your personality. To illustrate, most people feel confident to be involved in debates or such discussions because they enjoy the privacy and do not reveal their personal information and visual. Moreover, another benefit is the possibility to make the society become more adequate and be aware of their actions. This is on the grounds that complaining is not always associates with negative, it can be a concerning problem in the community such as environmental, economic or educational. Hence, it can be a solution to an issue or lead to the agreement of different sides.

To sum up, even though there may be advantages of expressing negative emotions, it has more severe effects on peoples life.