The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

In the modern world, it is undeniable that social media has become one of the key factors to our life, with the arrival of diverse platforms has made people have public feelings. As far as I am concerned, while this phenomenon can result in serious problems relating to privacy security and health risks, it can provide a wide range of merits like convenience and self-esteem enhancement.

On the one hand, it is possibly said that showing expressions on social platforms may cause data invasion. This can lead to personal data breaches and privacy rights which can be exposed when users are using the network. Moreover, giant press pages can sometimes exaggerate their information to catch attention from other people. Another factor leading to this issue is health risks. Expressing emotions through social networks can pose irritation and anxiety to other users which leads to an unhealthy lifestyle for everyone, specifically in teenagers. Additionally, online expression also contributes to a sense of isolation from the outside world which has detrimental effects on a balanced life.

On the other hand, giving opinions through online social media can provide convenience for users. In fact, it can facilitate swift interactions which reduce face-to-face communication. Furthermore, it also helps users to reduce associated environmental impacts. Another benefit is that it can enhance our self-esteem. As a result, users can gain confidence to have autonomous assessment. For example, company workers are able to show their unsatisfied perspectives about the transformation of their company products on Facebook, this reduces their stress and pressure after a long day of work.

In conclusion, although the exposure of negative feelings on social media has certain consequences like privacy protection and health issues, it has extremely beneficial impacts on self-confidence and accessibility.