The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Over the last few years there has been an increase in the usage of social tools. Nowadays, more and more people share their personal concerns and frustrations, easily. In my view, this phenomenon leads to a loss of formality and a lack of privacy. Nonetheless, some mental benefits are connected with this trend.

In this day and age, there has been a rise in social media platforms’ customers. Consequently, numerous people use these tools in order to share every event or thought of their lives. They even vent their frustrations and problems. Thus, this phenomenon is linked to a loss of formality. Therefore, it is proven that not only numerous individuals use formal words in online situations but they also approach their real lives with a formal language. Moreover, a lack of privacy is caused by the venting of private events or issues on social networks.

On the other hand, there are some beneficial consequences, in particular, on mental well-being. Indeed, recent research has shown that complaining on social networks relieves people’s stress. In today’s digital world, individuals are always under pressure. There are plethora of concerns, which cause stress and insatisfaction. For these suverys, to share issues in social network enhance people’s mental well-being. For instance, some issues are shared by many people. Consequently, this connection between people and concerns helps people to face on these issues and to do not fell alone. in this view, social platforms, such as Facebook and Bidoo are use by people to support themselves.

Overall, although there are some drawbacks such as a loss of formality in people’s real lives and a lack of privacy, this phenomenon should help people to alleviate their stress, which is caused by the pressure of today’s digital society.