The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

Social media bring us an ability to easily express our disappointments and grievances. The consequences of this trend could be positive and negative depends on the situation. Unfortunately, the negative aspects outweigh the advantages.

For people, it is necessary to express their feelings or comments about something or someone. In most cases, such comments are negatively expressed towards other users of social media. But there are situations when such comments are useful for others. For example, the evaluation of restaurants or other public places. People write some comments regarding their experience of being in any places, which is an important estimation for people who were planning to visit this particular location. These comments also give a reputation to various establishments, making them more popular and sought after.

The negative aspects of these pronouncements bring more moral damage and disadvantages to users. Nowadays, social media are popular and spread towards younger generations, which means that obscene or rude complaints publicly may have a negative effect on the child’s psyche. This applies not only to comments on public places, but also to games, messages and channels whose users represent a large number of people.

In conclusion, social media gives people opportunity to give ratings, comments and complaints, which brings both benefits and problems. This idea of communication should not be changed because if it is changed, users would not have freedom of speech in these areas of interaction. Thus, social media will lose its relevance and will not be so unique.