The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals are of the opinion that our society is changing because face-to-face interaction is being displaced by social media platforms. Although I acknowledge that direct meetings are being replaced by publish media, I believe that the use of this has many benefits rather than drawbacks.

The option that social media platforms have some weaknesses for communication ways and social skills is a valid one. A large number of people are victims of the toxic environments on the internet because of a variety of hateful comments about their sharings. This leads to health hazards for users, especially in mental health, such as depression. Also, virtual life is deteriorating for our society since users are obsessed with their online contacts and they are apathetic or indifferent to their surroundings. As a result, this is detrimental to real-life relationships.

On the other hand, I believe that more benefits come from using social networking. All individuals have accessibility to global connection and facilitated community through the internet. The reason is that the mobility of networking is extremely fast and suitable for all types of ages, making friends with people from all over the world. This is the best way to connect with strangers who have a resemblance in interests. Consequently, users gain a wide range of knowledge and inspiration to be keen on their passion.

In conclusion, in modern development, the internet has played a significant role in globalization, commercial business, and social interaction. Although this has some drawbacks, I think that it is more positive than detrimental to human society.