The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

In recent years, many careers have been dramatically influenced by the profound advancements in technology. This trend has led to some problematic issues for employees, but there are some reasonable approaches to reduce the detrimental effects on them.

The rapid technological improvements, particularly in digital fields, have significantly changed the previous balance in the job market.As a result of this phenomenon, although some professions like networking became excessively in demand, many other jobs faced poor prospective, bringing a sense of insecurity and dissatisfaction for many workers, in their current or future conditions of work. For instance, it can be estimated that many tasks such as accounting will be highly computerized, and consequently many employees will lose their jobs, substituted by sophisticated Artificial Intelligence.

However, there will still be many sectors that humans play the most essential role in. Current employees can be encouraged to foster their abilities in such areas as expanding their knowledge in these fields, which will not probably be achievable by machines, enables them to overcome this instability. Various types of work, including management, web designing and art are only a few examples of those abilities that will not be adversely affected by digital advancements. The proficiency in such work not only offers a prosperous future for employees, but also makes their minds free of ordinary tasks, which will be properly done by machines, assisting them to explore their innovative ideas.

In conclusion, although an inevitable changing process is occurring in many jobs, the side effects for the workforce can be alleviated by adopting sensible strategies.