The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

In this contemporary society, the job style is regularly changed, which means that employees cannot retain the same job or work in the same situations. This change has been due to many reasons, I will talk about some of them.

Primarily, with the prevalence of the internet, social media, smartphones, and computers, many jobs have changed their work style and replaced papers with computers due to the facilities that computers offer, like accessibility, speed, and storage. These features have made the functions and tasks of work easy to perform with less time and costs.

Furthermore, social media has made an impact on many jobs, like cinema workers, newspaper makers and posters, and museums’ employees. These days, almost everyone has a mobile telephone and the Internet, which allow them to watch all the movies that they want without needing to go to the cinema, and they can read all the news from their mobile.

However, people should be adept with technology and the new styles of their work, They can, for example, follow courses or training for any new addition to their work. This approach would enable them to retain their place in their job and in society too. Moreover, continuing learning is very essential for any employee to improve his skills, which would enhance his performance.

In conclusion, it’s clear that job styles update every time. That’s why it’s very important to adjust ourselves to be suitable for the new updates, otherwise, we will end up losing work and staying home.