The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

With the rapid advancement of technology and science, many workers express that they can not rely on the same profession or working environment. In this essay, I will discuss the major reasons for their concerns as well as how an individual can put themselves together for the upcoming years.

Undoubtedly, there is some sort of new progress in the field of science and technology every year, if not every month. People keep outdoing themselves. One example of such innovation is Artificial intelligence (AI) which sends individuals into a state of worry. AI has led its way in many sectors of work, which were predominantly acquired by humans. Although technology makes work life easier, it raises concerns about the unemployment rates of individuals.

With ever-evolving studies, people are required to keep up to date with the new studies and sharpen their skills to compete in this era, where salary and status are decided mainly by your knowledge and skills. However, if an individual makes a consistent effort to keep up-to-date with education and actively pursues deeper knowledge of subjects, nothing can pose harm to their position.