The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

The career environment is becoming so dynamic that employees are having a hard time sticking to the same job or working condition throughout their lives. Although the causes are multi-faceted, I believe the main issues can be attributed to globalization and the burgeoning field of technology.

Globalization, indeed, enables lots of individuals to create job opportunities, e.g. remote positions, and freelancing. However, with opportunities comes fierce competition, hence positions are being compensated significantly lower. This causes employees to constantly seek various positions and constantly leave their previous jobs in search of better companies or positions.

Another cause for this issue is the exponentially growing technology, which requires employees to constantly endeavor to cope with it in fear of been obsolete. Specially, the rapidly improving development of Artificial Intelligence and its applications in various sectors of industries expects employees to make sure they are valued in the company. I believe, with the advent of ChatGPT and similar AI advancements, human resource departments are going to focus more on recruiting employees who can directly use those technologies for their benefit which frustrates individuals to constantly update themselves.

Well, since those two major causes of the phenomena are not monitored worldwide and their benefits outweigh their harm for lots of companies, they are flourishing. Hence, I suggest everyone in the career world to use them for their own good and make sure they are the early adopters of the technologies.

To wrap up, although the dynamics of the world of work is becoming more chaotic due to globalization and advancements of technologies, employees must thrive to be equipped with the necessary skills constantly.