There is a growing trend toward creating fully automated 'smart' homes that control lighting, temperature, security, and appliances. Do the advantages of living in a fully automated home outweigh the disadvantages?

It commonly preferred that majority of people are completely relying on modern home facilities which are controlled by artificial intelligence. Although this relyness can cause sedentary lifestyle on many people’s life, I belive that this easy approach can be more useful for older people or somone is disable.

There are some reasons why smart homes may be harmful for people’s health. Firstly, If people perform any minor task with the help of AI based facilities this makes sedentary lifestyle. Less-active lifestyle cause even some major problems with health.For example, old people who are upper 55 years old are advised to be more active throughout the daytime. Which means that these people can not overuse smart-house facilities in order to avoiding health issues. In addition to this, those who are smart-home users may be lazy for doing household chores. As a result, those people may feel boreness and laziness. This feelings even give people psychological pressure.

However using smart home facilities is the best method for disable people. The reason why is that if these invalid people stay home alone AI based programs can definetly help for doing any tasks without someone’s help. Consequently, this independence gives disable people confident on their performance. Moreover, in these type of smart- houses there has strong security system all the time which gives access to home-owners can leave their apartment whenever they want.

In conclusion, inspite some problems which smart-houses can cause in my view, artificial intelligence based facilities are much more comfortable for disable people and keeping safety at home.