There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Nowadays, the majority of married couples in the world tend to choose a childless life, which is believed to not only bring benefits to their life but also pull several disadvantages things. In this essay, the first paragraph will show some edge aspects of this phenomenon, and the second will indicate some drawbacks.

On the one hand, becoming childless may be a great chance to improve the quality of life of couples. One of the big pros of this lifestyle is that they can save a significant amount of money without paying extra expenditures for their children, such as learning, food, and medication. This is most conspicuous because the prices for the standard of living in the world have still increased after the outbreak of coronavirus disease in 2019, which caused the global economy to get into crisis. Another advantage is that married couples can spend more time to enjoy the quality of private life. For instance, they can make journeys to travel around the world, hang out with friends, and not be constrained by the time taking care of children.

On the other hand, life without children also breeds some noticeable cons. When couples get old, they need someone to help them take care of their health. But that can be nearly difficult to ask people who are not their children for help regularly, even their relatives, since sometimes they may feel annoyed. In addition, if this fact is more common in a nation, the lack of labour force is inevitable because of population ageing, resulting in a decrease in economic growth, and causing impacts on public services. For example, in Japan, reports indicate that young workers in the country will no longer exit by 2050 because the citizens of the country now have no intention of getting married and having children.

In conclusion, opting not to have children of couples marring can create short-benefit for their lives, but years later, this can influence their life and their country in a negative direction.