There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Nowadays, It is visible that there is an upward trend in the world of married couples deciding not to have children so they can have time to improve themselves by learning new skills and excel in their carrer. However, this trend can affect the nation’s income, as older population eventually will outnumber younger population in the country. This essay will discuss both the merits and the demerits that are associated with this behaviour.

To begin with, the principal reason for not having kids is that the newly joined couple can continue focussing on their goals. They can invest free time to upskill and reach new heights in their industry. Additionally, they can have time to go for parties and hang out with their friends more often.

For example, Most of the pubs or party places are equipped with recetly married couples. In case if they have children they cannot do all of this since most of their free time goes in raising the kid.

On the other hand, despite the postiives, the drawbacks cannot be undermined. Firstly, since these individuals are not having kids now, the middle or old aged populaton will consequently dominate youth population in the nation. A larger share of the countries income is thourgh tax collections, since the tax payers eventually will decrease, while pension reveiers will increase, this will lead country with negative income. For Instance, in China there is policy of having only one or no children, which has lead to the older population outnumbering youth population. Hence, the country has abandoned this policy.

To conclude with, this trend of not having kids is debatable. Recently married couples can continue focussing on their goals for some time; however, it would be better to plan for having kids at some point of time. I regard this as a negative sign.