There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

There is an ascending trend of the married pairs who do not want to leave a generation after their selves. Although there could be positive sides of it to the couples in their future career. There are a bunch of advantages and disadvantages of this statistic.

Advantages include: The married couple will be able to continue their career without any distractions in their way, and there is no need to afford childish things and extra food for the children, for example, you do not need to hire someone who looks after your child or you do not need to spend your money on unnecessary toys. Also, the time that would have been spent on children can be used more efficiently and productively, you may use that time to improve yourself by earning more money. However, there would not be the meaning of life without children because they make your life colorful.

Disadvantages include: you would not have anyone who is kind to you and makes you happy in your personal life except your wife/husband, and because of it you may become aggressive because of deficiency of love and happiness in your life, for example, children are trying to make you fun by playing with you and doing interesting activities.

When you become older, you will not have the person who always visits and cares a lot about you and your health, for example when you will become older you will be powerless and it requires you a person who provides you with everything

In conclusion, I would recommend you to have at least two or three children because they will care about you in the future same as you cared about them when they were young.