There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

One of the conspicuous topics is married couples now having a decision about not to have children. The main benefits of not having children is gaining a long-term career and when it comes to drawbacks is, if people get older, no one cares about them.

In many developed countries around the world, there is a low percentage of birth. For example, cities such as, France, Germany, United states, most families live without children. However, they try to spend all of their time on working hard and setting up career for the future, By this, citizens pay attention only to themselves instead of feeding children. On the other hand, single family gets rid of various duties, like educating at previous school, healthcare, and providing with financial help. For this reason, most families prefer not to have children.

One primary disadvantage of remaining childless for married couples is that at a young age most families may not feel drawbacks of not having children, but later they get older, couples experience loneliness and careless. For example, when they feel powerless to do house chores or other jobs, no one will help them except their children. Moreover, family traditions will be destroyed easily, because there are no generation who carry these traditions and teach their children about them over the years.

To sum up, main advantages of being free for couples are that they have a lot of time for working and caring for themselves, and the main drawback is having no one to take care of them when they become older.