There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, noise pollution in public places of mega-cities is the huge issue which need to be addressed. This essay discusses the reasons behind this as well as present some solutions.

The very first factor of loud adulteration in public sites is unrestricted massive transport. This means that in many cities large vehicles move around at any time, and most of them having huge engines which create more than normal sound. Moreover, Public facilities in such metropolises are closer to roads because of unplanned motor ways; hence, such places get more vulnerable to sound pollution. For example, according to some news sound pollution in many cities is due to soft laws for heavy cars like trucks and lorries. To tackle this problem, local authorities need to enforce some strict regulations for heavy motor-cars to enter such places, and if anyone violates the regulation must face penalty.

Secondly, noise contamination in such areas is due to construction work. As most of the construction work involves excavation, digging and making cement slurries which need heavy types of equipment. Besides this, transportation of materials to such sites also need dump trucks and lorries, which generate a huge volume of loudness. For example, a single cement mixer makes as much noise as 5 small cars. Therefore, using of the kind machines in making buildings cause noise pollution. The best way to address this issue is to ban the usage of such devices in construction and authorities need to adopt old ways of construction instead of the latest.

To sum up, acoustic contamination in public spaces is due to irregular movement of automobiles, and making houses. To solve these issues, ministries need place some regulation to control heavy vehicles movement, as well as to stop using of large machines in making apartments.