There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is justified that urban public areas are overwhelmed with noises. This essay believes there are many causes for the issue and aims to give solutions to the problem.

For the first question, I reckon that one of the causes is that public places are crowded with traffic vehicles because they contain a special euipment known as horns for road uses. At first, horns are only used to make sounds either for parking roads or turning left and right, but its use has been abused by drivers to create noises on roads. This means if public areas in cities are overwhelmed with traffic vehicles, it can get noise pollution due to the horns abuse from these vehicles.

Turning to the second prompt, I suggest banning traffic vehicles usages at a certain time in a day as it can help reducing noises at night for people to sleep. For instance, due to the horns abuse of traffic vehicles, the Vietnamese government has issued a new law recently about time restriction on using cars and motorbikes, pointing that every citizen is punished if they drive cars or motorbikes too late in large roads at night. As a result, the number of cars and motorcycles uses decline significantly at night, so that people would not endure noise pollution at that time. This example proves that time restriction for vehicle uses might be one of the solution to the noise overwhelming in public places.

In conclusion, the causes of fact that urban public areas face with too much noises can be explained widely. To solve this issue, I suggest restricting time of using vehicles at a juncture of a day.