There is too much noise in public places in cities. What is cause and solution

Nowadays, excessive noise is one of the most significant problems. Numerous public places in cities suffer from high levels of noise. There can be several reasons for this situation, such as heavy traffic and population growth, but also there are a myriad of methods whereby they can be tackled.

There are a variety of causes for this matter. One major contributing factor could be traffic congestion. Busy roads and increasing number of cars can create noise during the day, especially in work hours. A further serious impact is overpopulation. As number of citizens increases, the number of private cars, public activities, and consturiction also rises because overpopulated cities require more transport, housing, and services, which can lead to daily urban noise.

To counteract these problems, one effective step would be improving public transport systems. Access to public transportation reduce relying on private cars which can reduce traffic jam and noise. Controlling traffic during peak hours can also decrease continuous congestion. Another possible solution would be developing suburban areas and zones outside the city center. Improving them, building new facilities and encouraging people to live in edge of the cities can prevent overcrowding in cities.

To sum up, although there are a number of causes that give rise to high levels of noise, there can be some measures to solve this problem, such as developing public transport systems and improving suburban areas. I hope that governments will take effective measures to reduce noise pollution in cities and improve the quality of urban life.