These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past, do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The debate over whether the boost in tourism of foreign countries is more beneficial is multifaceted. Some people suggest it is a constructive development, while others argue this may incur harm. From my stance, while a few drawbacks might appear, it is generally more beneficial due to the possible international harmony and its positive contribution to the economy.

It is understandable that some believe the development of tourism is disadvantageous. The amount of garbage in a city may be augmented after the boom of travelling as garbage bins on streets are insufficient. Some of the waste generated may become harmful if they are not disposed of properly, which might deteriorate the local environment. Additionally, the local government may need to spend more in dealing with this problem. Overcrowding may stand as another concern since numerous tourists may come to visit a country, leading to inconvenience for residents, especially in terms of transportation.

Nevertheless, the proliferation of tourism would bring positive influence on various facets. Initially, this would lead to an influx of wealth from numerous tourists, which positively affects the local economy. To illustrate, it is inevitable for individuals who come to visit a country to consume in numerous sectors, such as hotels, food, and transport. Some countries may view tourism as the major source of income for promoting economic growth and balancing the current account. The international harmony may also be acquired. Tourists have the chance to exchange thoughts with residents and experience their authentic way of living, preventing individuals from being misled due to distorted and biased news on the internet about a particular country.

In summary, although overcrowding and increases in garbage may occur, the development of tourism can be crucial to local economic performance and international social cohesion.