These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past, do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally true that people are accessible to various nations today due to lower flight costs. I will explain two major advantages outweigh the drawbacks in this essay, I will further explain in next paragraphs.

First clear advantage will be people have unprecedented opportunity to travel as many countries as they want, people in the past were unable to travel vastly due to exorbitant flight costs a few decades ago. When people visit a nation, the said country will benefit greatly from the tourists. It helps to boost foreign income to the nation when visitors spend in that nation, this helps to create job opportunities and stimulate economy growth.

Another major benefit is cross-cultural collaboration. When people can travel around the world easily, this helps to bring in culture, language and cuisine to the host nation which is often called “Global Village”. For example, I am working with colleagues from all over the world thanks to ease of traveling nowadays and this valuable collaboration enhances my understanding of others’ culture, food and language. I know the strict work ethics and lifestyles of Japanese while I also learn the “Work-Life Balance” value from the Americans. I believe people learn something new and instantly if they are interacting with others in real-life instead of meeting online.

In conclusion, I opine the above points are two major advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. I believe that international cooperation between nations can help to reduce the disadvantages of this issue. For example, higher frequency of flight nowadays renders elevated emission of CO2 into the atmosphere and government across the world has been taking initiative to solve this issue. According to Statista website indicates the amount of CO2 has been decreasing over the years.